00:00 AM

Pitt welcomes 17 new members into the IEEE-Eta Kappa Nu honor society

PITTSBURGH (February 22, 2016) ... This evening the University of Pittsburgh's Swanson School of Engineering and its Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering welcomed 17 undergraduate students as the newest members of the IEEE Eta Kappa Nu (HKN) chapter at Pitt. The new members include:

Sharif Abdelbaky
Alexander Cheng
Thomas Cook
Katherine Coronado
Jennifer Fang
Mark Fickman
Joshua Gluzman
Natalie Janosik
Richard Kotermanski
Evan Ozaroff
Samantha Porach
Andrew Pouleson
Emma Raszmann
Ryan Selby
Anthony Stimmell
Brian Sugarmann
Betsalel Williamson

IEEE-Eta Kappa Nu (IEEE-HKN), the honor society of IEEE, is dedicated to encouraging and recognizing individual excellence in education and meritorious work, in professional practice, and in any of the areas within the IEEE-designated fields of interest.


Author: Pittsburgh

Contact: Paul Kovach