00:00 AM

Rumcik Scholarship Dinner Held

A celebration dinner was recently held to honor the 2019 recipients of The Robert E. Rumcik ’68 Scholarship in Mechanical and Materials Engineering. 

From left, those present were; Dr. Brendan Connolly (Operations Engineer, Ellwood Quality Steels and former Rumcik Scholar), Jonah De Cortie (MSE junior, scholar recipient), Mike Morgus (President, Ellwood Quality Steels), Alexandra Beebout (MSE senior, scholar recipient), Bob Rumcik (retired President of Ellwood Quality Steels), and Dr. Brian Gleeson (MEMS Department Chair). 

Beebout has accepted a position at Ellwood and will begin working full-time upon graduating this spring. 

Contact: Meagan Lenze